Bellhaven Scottish Ale

Another Bevmo trip, another beer grabbed exactly at random.Hey why not, I’ve found a couple good beers that way so far! A Scottish ale. Hm, why not. They’re close to both the Irish and the English, who have proven that they know what they’re doing…most of the time.

The Verdict:

Well, were off the a good start. I like the color, and the smell. Well, I liked the smell after the original smell faded. The original smell was……feet? Whatever it was, it wasn’t good. However, it was soon replaced with grain and malt. Cool. Much better than feet, or whatever that was. The flavor is grain malt and alcohol, but in a strange combination. I can’t put my finger on it, but I don’t really like it. It’s not undrinkable, but I won’t be getting it again.

What Have We Learned?

Well I’m going to have to hunt down another Scottish ale, because there’s no way that all Scottish ales aren’t good. In fact, I will search diligently until I find one. The blog demands it. Such is my burden. Such is my….wait, that’s not a burden! That’s freakin’ awesome! I love my life. Not this beer however. So yeah. We learned that. Yay!

-Dex

Published in: on July 22, 2011 at 19:54  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerdaily.wordpress.com/2011/07/22/bellhaven-scottish-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment